Egerton University E-Campus Portal |

Egerton University E-Campus Portal | How to login Egerton University E-Learning Portal –

Egerton University E-Campus

Page Contents

Welcome to Egerton University E-Campus.

The Egerton University, in its 2013 – 2018 Revised Strategic Plan, isolated e-learning as one of the strategies for improving access to University Education and Training. Kenya Vision 2030, the long Session development blueprint for Kenya, has similarly denoted e-learning as a viable tool for improving access to higher education and training.

In addition to improving access to university education and training, e-learning has the potential of reducing costs of academic programmes, enabling the University to provide education to students who are far away from it.

Additionally, online learning can improve the quality of teaching and learning, and allowing flexibility for students who wish to benefit from the University academic programmes.

All Egerton University academic programmes are expected to be available to its resident, and open and distance learning students within five years.

The essence of entrenching digital learning to the learners is to make subject matter available to learners at all times, thus providing opportunities for them to examine the content for extended periods, at anytime, anywhere and as often as needed.

About Egerton University E-Campus


There are three intakes in an academic year. The Academic Year is split into three Sessions,

  1. The First Session runs from January to April.
  2. The Second Session from May to August.
  3. The Third Session running from September to December.

Applications are to be done before the start of the Sessions above and Registration for this Session takes place at the start of First month of the given Session.

Regional Centres

Currently there are two Regional Centres in Egerton University Njoro Main Campus and Nairobi City Campus. It is planned that there will be nine (9) regional centres where e-learning educational resources and student services will be provided.

The centres will be located in Nakuru, Nairobi, Mombasa, Kisumu, Eldoret, Meru, Kitale, Machakos and Embu.


Orientation takes place before the start of a new Session on a date that will be specified on the website. The purpose of Orientation to take the students through the Systems (E-learning portal and the Students Portal) to ensure that they can use the two Systems well to study,register, pay fees and book their courses online and on time.

Orientation takes place in Egerton University Njoro Main Campus and Nairobi City Campus. As a new student it is a must that you attend orientation before you can start learning and you are to carry your Letter of Offer, Official Academics Transcripts and Certificates) and ID card to be verified by the Admissions Department Staff.After which you will have an account created for you on the Student Portal

Examinations and Assignments

Examinations for E-Learning are administered as follows.

  • One sitting Continuous Assessment Test (CAT)
  • Assignments and Take Away Continuous Assessment Tests(CATS)
  • One sitting End of Session Examination.

The sitting CATS and Examinations are administered in any of our regional centres while the Assignments and Take Away CATS are to be submitted online via the E-Learning portal in the given time frame.

A student may sit for Examinations and CATS in any of the Examination centres listed. Timetables for Sitting CATS and Exams are given via the E-learning Portal before the set


If a student is not able to continue with their studies for any particular reason he/she is allowed to defer to another Session. In such a case he/she should write a Letter of Deferment addressing the Registrar Academics Affair through the Dean of Faculty through the Chairman of Department through the Coordinator E-Learning.

The letter should explain the reason for deferment and the Session the student wishes to resume their studies.

Credit Transfer

The University offers Credit Transfer for similar course units done in any other recognized institution. For Undergraduate the University offers credit transfer for units in the first and second year as long as they are not common courses.

A Credit Transfer Form may be downloaded here

Fee Structure Annual charges for the programmes will be as follows:
Local Students Fee
Administrative Costs Annually:
Undergraduate KES. 18,140.00
Post-Graduate KES. 42,900.00

Tuition Fee per Course Unit:
Undergraduate KES. 5,900.00
Post-graduate KES. 13,000.00

Foreign Students fee
Administrative Costs Annually:
Undergraduate USD. 300.00
Post-graduate USD. 660.00

Tuition Fee per Course Unit:
Undergraduate USD. 100.00
Post-graduate USD. 200.00
Note that Administrative Costs from the Second year are less the Caution money and School ID Card

    • Applicants should obtain the application forms at non-refundable fee of Kshs. 2,000/= (USD. 35 for foreign Students)
      Download Undergraduate Application Form
      Download Masters Application Form
    • Application fee is payable through Egerton University Account Number: KCB Bank A/C No. 1101906812
    • Applicants are required to clearly indicate the programme applied for.
    • Duly completed forms and original application fee payment receipt or bankers slip attached should be sent to:

The Coordinator,

Instructional Materials Development Department,

Egerton University,

P.o.Box 536-20115,


Tel. +254 732 055 523



You can reach us in any of the following ways

icon 1 Egerton University Main Campus Njoro, E-Campus

icon 2 0732-055-523

icon 3P.O.BOX 536-20115


However, if you have any queries regarding the Egerton University e-campus portal, Please kindly DROP A COMMENT below and we will respond to it as soon as possible.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here